» Wedding Window (30)

» Wedding Org (28)

» Wed Page Designs (16)

» WedShare (19)

» WedSimple (1)

» Nearlyweds (11)

» Wedding Tracker (69)

» MyEvent Weddings (4)

» Wedsytes (7)

» My Memory Page (8)

» eWedding (21)

» wedOrama (29)

» Elegant Wedding Websites (5)

» WedQuarters (5)

» Mingo Lingo (0)

» EngagePage (0)

Login | Sign Up

Nearlyweds Review

Go to Nearlyweds

Price Range:

$5-$15

Free Trial:

14 days

Hosting Time:

1-99 months

No of Pages Per Site:                 

unlimited pages

No of Templates:

60+ templates  

No of Designs:

100+ designs

Max Photo Upload:

unlimited photos

Average User Rating:

(4.4 stars)

  Wedding Window

  WedShare

Coupon Code: log in to see if coupons are available for this site

Review this site

From Nearlyweds

”At Nearlyweds!, we believe getting married should be fun! Your wedding website is about sharing more than just the Big Day. We offer:

  • Stunning designs - most with matching printed wedding invitations!
  • Huge variety of designs, from modern to offbeat
  • Blog
  • Unlimited site pages
  • Fun to use, easy point and click editing
  • Unlimited photos - gallery and slideshow views, with optional guest comments
  • Optional guest comments on everything
  • Online RSVP - manage contact information and guests responses
  • Pushpin maps - your guests can show where they're from
  • Guests can add photos, comments, and stories
  • Share directions, wedding event info, and more
  • Embed HTML - Google maps, Youtube videos, etc.
  • Personalize everything - page titles, navigation, content, even your roles
  • NO ads

User Reviews

Sort reviews by

        

Great tech support!

Reviewed by Sheila on June 17, 2010

”Just had a recent scare with a Paypal transaction not going through properly and the Nearlyweds tech support came to the rescue, keeping me updated repeatedly. I just want to say, I'm very impressed! (especially since I am on a free year long trial and the only thing i've paid for is an upgraded domain name.) I do web development at my job, and wanted an easier option for my wedding. The designs are simple, not tacky like half of the other places I've looked at, and it is incredibly user friendly. Not a lot of room for incorporating your own html, but to me, that's not a big deal when it already looks great. Thanks!”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Poor Customer Service

Reviewed by T Turner on October 27, 2008

”My fiance' planned to use our Friday night date night to finish the website and send it out to our friend & family. During the free trial period we set up the site and we went in and paid on Friday and after that time decided to add some music before sending out the site. Turn into a BIG mistake. We decided to delete the current song and add a new selection. Well we cannot get back to the edit the site option. We tried from the control panel, we tried by opening previous URL and no luck. It has been 48 hours and 3 emails without a response. This is extremely frustrating and I understand technology, but the lack of a follow up in truly unacceptable. I asked another question last week and had a response in 24 hours so I am beyond disappointed at this time and am not certain I will continue to use this site.”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Go to Nearlyweds

it was GREAT

Reviewed by jeff on September 30, 2008

”this site is great. no problems at all and i would def. like to share that it is perfect with you all. if you anything like me, i dont have the time to mess with HTML and try and figure out all the little things that i need to get a site done, well at nearlyweds they make it easy. the only thing i wish they had was a domain name register. it would make it a COMPLETE package!”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Above and Beyond!

Reviewed by D & M on July 26, 2008

”Not only did the site match the invitations, not only was it easy to use and set-up, not only was the customer service really customer service, not only is it only 49 bucks, not only were we able to request and get approval for specific changes and templates, not only........I could go on but at this point you be my drift. Thanks so much to John (from Nearlyweds) and Wedding Paper Divas for being just so amazing. I could not recommend a nicer experience. Bravo!”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

i heart nearlyweds

Reviewed by Andi on May 5, 2008

”i've tried them all - i was very particulary about what as i was looking for in a wed-site. I wanted simple, modern and professional. Also, i was hoping for a template that suited us, that I would actually like enough to match invites with. I did not want flash settings that would be long to load. I need the site to be user friendly as I will be providing loads of info for my guests! We are getting married in a remote location, and want to limit "suprises" at all costs... I LOVE our wedding site - and I can't wait to share it with my friends and family to get prepped for the big day! ”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Go to Nearlyweds

Contemporary, easy to use...couldn't be happier!

Reviewed by Jenna on April 27, 2008

”Never thought I would be the wedding website type of girl but it is a great way to get all your guests pertinent info without killing a bunch of trees. We tried about 8 other wedding website free trials and were increasingly frustrated with the cheesy designs, inflexible formats, and the inability to make the website reflect our personalities. Nearlyweds is really easy to use (neither my finance or I is a computer genius) and we have gotten rave reviews about our website from friends/family. We've really enjoyed having other people be able to write comments and upload pictures to the site as well. And $49 for 2 years - come on, you just can't beat that! ”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

I can't wait to get married!

Reviewed by E on March 4, 2008

”Okay, so I never thought I'd be that cheesy girl, but a friend of mine sent me the link to their site and I don't know what came over me! I'm obsessed! Mind you that I'm not even engaged yet and I'm already planning my layout! The one "con" (if you can even call it that) is I felt like the template selection was a bit limited. I already know that my (cough cough hurry up already and propose) boyfriend would not like most of them...too girly for his taste. ”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Finally, a site that's not bombarded with lace and

Reviewed by Nicole Lockett on December 8, 2007

”I wear jeans or sweats nearly ever day. I have several pairs of Converse shoes I rotate so they don't get too worn out. My makeup goes bad before I ever use it all. And I'd rather read the paper in the morning than curl my hair and coordinate my purse with my outfit. So WHY would I want a wedding website that doesn't understand who I am? It was so great to be able to really represent who I am! I used the site when it first started, so some features were not yet available, but it was still wonderful, and I've since checked out the new features and I want to create a new site just to have fun with them. Use this site; you will be very happy you did.”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Go to Nearlyweds

Very unique site that your guests will remember!

Reviewed by Michelle on November 20, 2007

”I've been very happy with my Nearlyweds website and my guests have already begun to talk about how unique our website is compared to others they've seen. I'm able to coordinate everything which is great especially my invites to the website. It's a great way to keep everyone in the wedding party up to date to. The staff has been very friendly and helpful and wonderfully responsive to my inquiries and comments. Thanks Nearlyweds!”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

New User...this site is great!

Reviewed by Cynthia on November 14, 2007

”I saw Nearlyweds on here today and liked the name, so checked it out. So far I really like it - the photo gallery is really neat! Nice effect. And I like the maps feature a lot! And like the last person said the site is really cute and contemporary.”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Super cute and modern!

Reviewed by Leah on November 2, 2007

”I love Nearlyweds because their site is so contemporary and a little whimsical. So its fun, easy to use, and not at all stuffy! I didnt want to see a single wedding bell or interlocked hearts image anywhere on my site! (Yawn!) And all of their designs were so fun and fresh that I had the hardest time picking, plus I get to match my invites to my rsvp site. I love that I can put as many pics as I want, and my friends can, too. I didnt find another site that allowed those things. Great customer service, too!”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)


Notice: Undefined variable: HTTP_SERVER_VARS in /home/wedweb/public_html/include/reviewform.php on line 38

Review Nearlyweds

Login before you write a review for a chance to win a free wedding website!
Logging in is not required to write a review below.
All fields are required.

Name:

Valid Email:

Your email address will never be shared.

Rating:

Review Headline:  

Comments:

What is 2 + 1?

 

home  |  compare sites  |  reviews  |  forum  |  links  |  faq  |  contact us

© 2005-, WeddingWebsites.com All rights reserved.