» Wedding Window (30)

» Wedding Org (28)

» Wed Page Designs (16)

» WedShare (19)

» WedSimple (1)

» Nearlyweds (11)

» Wedding Tracker (69)

» MyEvent Weddings (4)

» Wedsytes (7)

» My Memory Page (8)

» eWedding (21)

» wedOrama (29)

» Elegant Wedding Websites (5)

» WedQuarters (5)

» Mingo Lingo (0)

» EngagePage (0)

Login | Sign Up

Wedding Tracker Review

Go to Wedding Tracker

Price Range:

$60

Free Trial:

14 days

Hosting Time:

12-99 months

No of Pages Per Site:                 

13 pages

No of Templates:

19 templates  

No of Designs:

110 designs

Max Photo Upload:

unlimited photos

Average User Rating:

(1.5 stars)

  Wedding Window

  WedShare

Coupon Code: log in to see if coupons are available for this site

Review this site

From Wedding Tracker

”Easy to use personal wedding websites. Just fill out forms and its on the web in minutes! Highly customizable, cool templates, your own .com address (see AmandaandScott.com), photo upload and printing, and more. PLUS, contains a range of web-based wedding planning tools to manage events, guests, invitations, seating charts, online RSVP system, etc. ONLY $60 for a year subscription w/2 week free trial. Sign up today!”

User Reviews

Sort reviews by

        

Do not use this site!!!

Reviewed by Erica on July 22, 2010

”I have never got so many complaints from my guest, Sometimes the site is down and then they can't RSVP. It has been a headache that I don't deserve. They won't do anything about it.i have sent 6 messages to support and they never fix these issues. by the way, the company is owned by the knot! The honestly do not deserve any type of rating buyers beware!!”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Server Error

Reviewed by Newby on June 22, 2010

”So we are 4 months from our wedding and I have spent hours on this website!!! I have people calling me asking me questions and I can't even refer them to a site I spent $60 on and countless hours. I have enjoyed it for the most part up until this happened. Who wants to deal with this just before the wedding especialy when guests are trying to view information?? What is going on???? I'm not even sure how to contact them...anyone have any ideas??? Please help!!!”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Go to Wedding Tracker

Horrible!!!

Reviewed by Mile on June 3, 2010

”This site is horrible. First of all it is too hard to edit and second and most important is that I paid and now I can not edit anything of what I did...I need to find another place because my wedding is getting closer and this people is not providing any service. Find a site that is easier for you and do not use this one...when I tried to log in it said that my password is wrong then I clicked in "forgot password" and it said that my e-mail was not in their data base, I sent an e-mail to support and they replied saying that it is working for them...go figure!”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

I can't believe the Knot recommends this site!

Reviewed by Erin Connolly on January 22, 2009

”I'm not the type to leave reviews for most things, but I have been trying to create my wedding website on Wedding Tracker for the past week and it has been nothing but headache. It chooses fonts and colors that you can't change. When you try to change the stuff you're allowed to, it's a headache and doesn't work half the time. I thought that because it was the top site that the Knot recommended, I couldn't go wrong, but I sure did. The 50% off isn't worth it. Spend the money on something that is user friendly that is going to look the way you want it to. Now I have to eat the $30 I put into it and find something else. ”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Some kind of scam

Reviewed by Jaclyn Cribley on January 15, 2009

”I used this website for our wedding. It was "meh." It was pretty much ugly, and being a graphic designer this was pretty embarrassing. I went this one for three reasons: PROS --> 1) It let me get a domain of my own included int he price. 2) It has the *best* RSVP system of them all. I wanted this feature so much that I forgave it all its more obvious sins. 3) The Knot recommended it and provided a coupon. HOWEVER, checking with enom.com AFTER the fact, I discover that weddingtracker is pretty much owned by The Knot. There was a lack of clear disclosure there. CONS --> 1) The designs suck. The colors are not the best, and can't be changed. A number of them have retarded pictures in the header that can't be changed. 2) Customization is mediocre. You have some flexibility to remove sections to a point. I didn't like this site so much, that I didn't fill it up with many details. In my intro I gave the link to my REAL WEDDING page I created on tumblr.com after the wedding I tried to transfer the domain I purchased through WeddingTracker to my tumblr.com blog. THEY WOULDN'T DO IT. Re-reading their policies more carefully I discovered that in the fine print, if you buy a domain, you are buying it for them!! They retain all ownership for the first year. After that? Guess what? They will SELL it to you, for $29,95. That's only 300% more than what you might pay at hundred's of other providers. So that pretty much explains their business model. "We will provided engaged couple's with a bare bones website, a few attractive features, and competitive pricing, so that we can focus on the real money maker of registering domains at a 300% mark up." It was clever of you Wedding Tracker. Surely it would take more work to actually provided a respectable product. Why bother when you can just sit on you A** and use deceptive practices. I also found this review which is even scarier. I at least got to use my service for more than 5 days. http://community.livejournal.com/weddingplans/14886377.html So why did I give them 2 stars, instead of one. Because for 12 months the site, ugly as it was, was up. It recorded RSVPs as I hoped. That's one, and two. They are idiots. ”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Go to Wedding Tracker

Agreed - horrible!

Reviewed by Karen on December 5, 2008

”I wish I had found this website before signing up. Wedding Tracker does not let me log in now to make any changes and emails and voicemails have not been returned from customer service! Only after finding this site to get a contact phone number, did I find these reviews and I wish I had used another provider. I probably still will since I cannot update my site, so this is money WASTED! ”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Avoid at all Costs!!!

Reviewed by Carrie on November 3, 2008

”Do not use this website! If you do, you are in for headaches and more frustration than you can imagine. They don't tell you when you sign up and pay that this is the beta version of the site. This means they have not worked out the bugs in their sfotware program. They claimed they don't disclose this because the website is not new only the sfotware. However it is the software that causes all sorts of problems. It is difficult to enter information and it often comes out looking way different than how you enter it. It is impossible to correct. Their technical support is extremely lacking and their customer service should be renamed customer disservice. They were soooo rude!!”

Response from Wedding Tracker: From Brandi at WeddingTracker.com Support - Please list my phone number 877.843.5668 x138 for anyone who has questions or needs assistance. We do not have a beta and there are no problems with our planning tools. We did revamp the templates in June, no changes were made to the planning toold. These accusations are unfounded.

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

If I could give it less than one star I would

Reviewed by Noah on October 30, 2008

”If there were a competition for the worst website ever, this would definitely be a front runner. On any given day, the website, on its own, changes information, deletes information, changes pictures, and deletes pictures. The spacing likes to change on its own as well so that you have one giant paragraph. Look at the ratings, they all say the same thing, stay away from this website. The best part is that the website doesn’t give a number for technical support. I only found a number for technical support after googling this page. When I spoke to tech support, I was told this is the beta version of this website. Maybe someone should have mentioned this before we signed up. This website is garbage. Class action lawsuit anyone?”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Go to Wedding Tracker

Fair service

Reviewed by Jennifer Fasi on September 26, 2008

”Everyone liked our website and found it easy to use.”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Horrible

Reviewed by Elaine on August 14, 2008

”Same as the other complaints, my pictures came out too small even thought I formatted them to it's proper size. I've been e-mailing back and forth to their customer service but they've been giving me the same answer that does not work. Also, I haven't received some of my online RSVP and now I have to call half of my guests. HORRIBLE!”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Takes forever to format text because of bugs

Reviewed by Karen on July 25, 2008

”Adding text is a pain. It takes me 30 minutes to add a sentence of text because the text boxes are so buggy. It allows you to put in your own html formatting, which helps somewhat, but is also buggy. Text and links do not display as inputted--though sometimes if you try again several hours later it inexplicably works. I have also had trouble with the photo album--while some photos upload, others do not, despite the fact they are properly formatted.”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Go to Wedding Tracker

Horrible

Reviewed by Jake on July 15, 2008

”We are half through way our two week trial and we're already throwing in the towel on this site. For starters, Brandi of the customer service team is a complete idiot. She never actually answers any of your questions, she just gives some off the wall generic reply. Second, the number of "server errors," or mistakes the website has is unreal. You get what you pay for, and this site is the worst out there. Save your time and look elsewhere..don't even bother with the trial.”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Don't believe the negative hype

Reviewed by Cheryl Amaadzie on July 11, 2008

”I can't believe that we are still getting all these negative comments about wedding tracker. I celebrated my anniversary on the 7 of July and uploaded new pictures etc. I re-released the website to all my friends and families and they have just been so thrilled to see the site again with memories of the beautiful day we shared last year. When the site is off line - my husband and I preview it behind the scenes and we are both so thrilled that we bought this site. We do not think we could have had a better site from anyone else. We have not had any of the so-called problems that people have mentioned in their reviewse. Any way, if you are reading this review, I would highly recommend this site. My site is private, but if you would like to view my site it is usually on public view at weekends. You should be able to access it by putting in 'Mr and Mrs Amaadzie' in a google search. Let me know what you think. LONG LIVE WEDDING TRACKER!”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Will Never Use Wedding Tracker Again

Reviewed by Laura on June 23, 2008

”They processed my fee out of my account. You can never get ahold of someone for customer service! Only through E-Mail and you wait weeks for a reply. My website doesn't work now but they wasted NO time taking the money out of my account! I left a voicemail with their so called "Customer Service" and still haven't gotten a reply!”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Go to Wedding Tracker

Wedding Tracker Fails You!

Reviewed by Brandi Schaeffer on June 17, 2008

”First of all, they lost all the text on all our pages which had taken me an entire week to compose. Then they don't have their telephone number available to call them for customer service. When we finally got in touch with someone, they claimed they would either extend our site for another year or send us an additional cd free of charge. Neither option was of any help to us! Then, we received no notice that the website was expiring and have not received the promised cd. Of course, we cannot reach anyone again to rememdy the situation. Horrible service, horrible product, and just one more stressor for your wedding preparations instead of a helper. You would think if they read all these reviews, The Knot would stop promoting them!”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

A nightmare -- don't do it

Reviewed by Beth Morin on June 16, 2008

”My invitations are now a week late because I made the mistake of storing my guest list on WeddingTracker. I can't access my web site or my list. My emails to their support address are being returned, and calls to their 800 number have gone unanswered after waiting for more than 30 minutes on hold. This company is a nightmare. They have no respect for the fact that a wedding as a once-in-a-lifetime event. I'm far from a bridezilla, and even I can see that these people just want to capitalize upon the opportunity to sell you things and make a profit. Zero customer service. Zero concern for brides-to-be.”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

I am shocked

Reviewed by Shannon on April 30, 2008

”I can't believe the responses. It is unfortunate to know that I probably would not have ever done my site if I read these posts. I love wedding tracker and my family and friends think my website is so great! It was worth the money, in my opinion. I have not experienced even one of the problems mentioned by others.”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Go to Wedding Tracker

RSVP on the site does not work as expected

Reviewed by MikeKet on December 28, 2007

”The site is pretty easy to use but it doesn't seem to have be QA'd or tested properly and the fonts at times seem too small (about 7 or 8 pt) to be easily read. Within 5 minutes of using the site I found about 4 bugs, which I emailed to the web site owners. Here are one of them: If a person who has 2 or more invites tries to RSVP they have to be careful owing to a bug in the site. The bug is as follows. If you enter only 1 guest as coming but enter in contact information for 2 or more people, it will accept the RSVP but silently ignore everyone except the first person. What should happen is that it should display an error message. Until this feature is fixed I cannot consider their RSVP as reliable.”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Site is mediocre, customer support is excellent

Reviewed by joel on November 26, 2007

”The site itself is basic and has a few nasty bugs. As one example: sending email to my guests was nearly impossible because the poor HTML formatting that they automatically added to my email counted against the tiny character limit. I could basically only write "hi." Anyway, suffice it to say that I had cause to write to customer service 3 different times. They couldn't fix my problems (they were bugs, after all), but they did everything else they could to try to make me happy and were fairly prompt in responding (1-2 business days).”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Charged me 7 times HELP!!

Reviewed by Meredith on November 15, 2007

”Does anyone have a customer service phone number for these people? They have charged my credit card 7 times!!! I have tried emailing them numerous times with no answer. I am so frustrated I don't know what to do anymore! Please help!”

Response from Wedding Tracker: Please call 877.843.5668 x138 ask for Brandi, The Web Support Supervisor

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Go to Wedding Tracker

Sign up for wedding tracker and receive PORN!

Reviewed by Jamie Petermann on October 16, 2007

”Yep, they failed to mention that they do not stop porn sites from overloading your WEDDING SITE with porn emails!!! I am so infuriated right now about this and cannot get it to end. When I call customer service, they say that there is nothing that they can do to help me!!! I WANT TO CANCEL THIS USELESS WEB SITE!!! And stop getting harassed from PORN SITES!!!! UGH!!!”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Absolutely terrible

Reviewed by Maria on October 9, 2007

”You guys were right about this site. I had some trouble with publishing my site (I think their interface leaves a lot to be desired) and they were totally unhelpful until the point at which they just stopped responding! I am so glad that I read these reviews because I've switched to a highly rated site and have had a great experience so far. The customer service at the new site has been extremely responsive and helpful. Planning a wedding is stressful enough without dealing with this!”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Horrible

Reviewed by David and Shelley on September 11, 2007

”The same thing happened to us that, it seems, is happening to all of you. I worked for six months on our site, to find it gone all of a sudden one day. I complained until the gave me a FULL REFUND, so I would encourage everyone to demand the same! I feel like they owe me more for all of the wasted time!”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Go to Wedding Tracker

didn't lose my photos but still problematic

Reviewed by Lydia on August 17, 2007

”I was lucky and didn't lose my site unlike everyone else here. However, I find that this company needs to hire people who actually know something about web design. I have had many problems with formatting (ie. fonts and font sizes, importing text from Word documents and having them appear completely messed up because of embedding formating that I can't seem to get rid of). I have also had random text or symbols appear in my document and when I view what I wrote in HTML format, those symbols aren't there, so I have no idea where they came from. There is also a user-friendly issue, also due to poor design/programming. For example, you can't simply edit your menu choices should you accidently misspell something. You need to retype them completely with your changes, add them back as new menu choices, then delete the original menu choice you don't what. Although these seem like minor things, the amount of time wasted because WeddingTracker doesn't invest in user-friendliness is considerable and when you are planning a wedding, time is precious.”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

4 years of memories gone!

Reviewed by Amanda on August 14, 2007

”It was so good then it went bad. It happens to most companies that outgrow their data capacity and then spend no money to secure it or keep it up. I am so bummed all my wedding photos that I worked so hard to get on the site and now my virtual baby album is gone. Essentially four years of photos and memories are gone. I think the customer service has their hands tied. There is only so much they can do with failing equipment and infrastructure. Don’t waste your time losing information; you’re better off building your own site. ”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Brilliant site

Reviewed by Cheryl Moore on July 31, 2007

”I am astonished to see so many negative feedback on this site - I am afraid I will be in the minority here. Yes I was frozen out of the site for a short while in June 2007, but that was only one occasion since May 2006 when I purchased the site. Since then, I have had no problems,in fact all my friends and family have been extremely impressed by the site - I have been able to communicate with them via the site throughout the buildup to the wedding. My wedding was on the 7th of July 2007 and I have just returned from honeymoon and will be loading some of my honeymoon pics as well as the wedding pics on to the site once they are ready. So I am afraid - it is a big thumbs up for this site for me****** If I do encounter any problems I will feed this back to you immediately, as I plan to keep the site for my wedding anniversay in July 2008.”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Go to Wedding Tracker

NEGATIVE 5 STARS

Reviewed by Angela on July 14, 2007

”AVOID THIS SITE! Not only is it impossible to upload any photos and you spend hours formatting one page, as soon as you register a domain name you're screwed since it is owned by Wedding Tracker/The Knot and it's not transferrable. This means that if you do want to switch to another provider using the same domain name that was printed on your wedding stationery - YOU CAN'T! Stay away and go to a legitimate site that does work. ”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

If only there was a zero rating

Reviewed by cole on July 11, 2007

”What a tremendous waste of time. The thing is, we all love creating the site, and sending it to our friends and family. And then it disappears. Believe me, my calls and time spent match all of the other naysayers on this site. I did reach some shmoe at some point who gave me some silly offers to "offset my troubles." One offer was another free year with the site. Insult to injury. Salt in a wound. I just want my money back. Well, that's not all. I want us all to get our money back. Seriously.
Rated 1 stars

6-11-2007 Update: The pen is mighter than the sword
Okay folks, let's channel our collective frustration into action. Email me with your horror stories and any correspondence you have saved from the "customer service" help. (albeit minimal, if your experience was like mine.) I am writing a piece about this debacle, and will send all who contribute the piece before it is published, and will include your name at your discretion. You also have the option to be simply a "source" and I won't mention your name. Contact is colemcgee@hotmail.com
Rated 1 stars

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

They suck

Reviewed by Lisa on June 30, 2007

”I can't upload any pictures and it's been 3 days since I've emailed them. I'm thinking about canceling. :-(”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Go to Wedding Tracker

Yet another problem

Reviewed by Kim on June 28, 2007

”So....why is the server currently down? I can't get to my page or weddingtracker.com. What is the problem now? This is such a ridiculous outrage and I am so weary about trusting this site with my RSVPs...”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Total Nightmare!

Reviewed by GI on June 26, 2007

”I feel for all of you guys who are getting married soon. I began my membership about two months ago and my wedding is not until next year. I was so excited about the site and spent several days building it. I loved it! it was perfect! ...then it was gone! I cannot get anything back because I never published my site, I was still working on it. I received an email saying that my info was gone but I could start over. For the following week I tried to get my site going again and again and again but it was not saving my info. I'm sooo frustrated and disgusted with wedding tracker. Customer service sucks.”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

I lost all my photos

Reviewed by sakthi on June 22, 2007

”Mee too...I lost all the photos of marriage birthdays, parties and everything where can I find it now?? I can now find only few photos. This is total stupitity..We supposed to bring class action suite against awful guys.!”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Go to Wedding Tracker

Class action lawsuit?

Reviewed by Kristen on June 21, 2007

”I am fuming mad as well. Looks like we are all in the same boat. I am seriously considering a class action lawsuit so we can all get our money back. I personally have lost 4 years of photos from my wedding and the birth of my first child and several of these photos can not be replaced. All of my attempts (6 so far) to talk to someone in customer service have gone unanswered. This is unacceptable.”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

What is going on?!

Reviewed by Jonathan on June 15, 2007

”I had been pleased with the service, but having just caught up with a friend from School, I told her to look at our wedding website, and she said she could not see any of the photos. Seeing this was the case, I logged on to my account and am not much clearer on what has happened. The short passage advising people to rebuild their site using Google is all well and good, but they neglect to say "we have lost your bonus material - sorry". It seems they are trying hard not to admit liability, and are seemingly uncontactable (especially here in the UK). I have backed up the material (through using Google) but am none the wiser as to whether I should rebuild the pages - it seems other people have lost material again having done this. I cannot tell whether we will be able to trust this site to give the guests the information they need, which is a bad position to be in having just sent the invitations to print. Compensation would be good, but I just want to know whether normal service will resume, or whether the company have just walked away?
Rated 1 star

11-1-2007 Update: Some improvement ...
Further to my review below from June, I'm happy to report that we were able to re-upload our pages and photographs, and had no further problems managing the site. We made full use of the planning tools, including online RSVP, and the website was very useful for our guests, which was the main point. Therefore it was good news for us in the end, so I'm happy to adjust my review upwards.
Rated 3 stars

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

yikes

Reviewed by mb on June 14, 2007

”Lost all my photos and now I can't reload them (6/14/07). Can't get ahold of anyone. Frustrating, as you all see to know. Is there such thing as ZERO stars?”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Go to Wedding Tracker

wish i could give less than one star

Reviewed by clare on June 13, 2007

”i'm livid. just lost my site again for the second time. this is maddening. the worst vendor of all time.”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

WEDDING TRACKER IS THE WORST

Reviewed by B on June 11, 2007

”Like others, I have lost my site twice in the past couple of weeks. I have called and emailed their "customer service" department to no avail. I am seriously considering cancelling my subscription. I'm beginning to wonder if a teenager running this thing out of his bedroom.”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

AWFUL!

Reviewed by mhcgrl on June 11, 2007

”I lost my website TWICE! The first time, it tooke them a week to respond with a not very detailed e-mail stating that we could reload everything on the site. I did, only to find that everything is gone again. I am LIVID! We had used this as our wedding site originally and made it into a baby site. We just sent out our birth announcements which references the site... which is not working! It took me hours to reload things after the first loss of information... not easy to do with a newborn. I cannot understand how this can happen once, let alone twice! Stay away from this site!”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Go to Wedding Tracker

New Phone Number

Reviewed by Pete on June 11, 2007

”After calling The Knot's customer service line, they are directing everyone to 1-800-390-9786. It is just a recording where we are to leave our complaints. Wedding is 18 days away and this is unacceptable. But I'm preaching to the choir right now. :)”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

total crap

Reviewed by smalls760 on June 11, 2007

”Spent the whole weekend redoing the site after the first "unfortunate outage." Checked it today. Gone. Same issue as before. Just sent out invites directing people to the site for all the directions and accomodation information. It's a disaster. How hard is it to keep a web server running? ”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Grossly disappointed

Reviewed by Lizzy on June 10, 2007

”I will NEVER recommend this site to anyone. I have lost my website TWICE, all the pictures, and "bonus" pages, gone. It is MORE stressful to use this company than trying to do it on my own. Stay away if you haven't already given them your credit card number!”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Go to Wedding Tracker

Thank you all!

Reviewed by GF on June 7, 2007

”I'm sooo glad I just Googled and found this message board! I've lost all the photos on my website too and have been emailing Wedding Tracker for 4 days without a response!! My wedding is next month and I was at wits end until I see I'm not alone. I just began reloading some of my photos (with difficulty) and will call The Knot today to complain. Congrats to all the brides and grooms! Oh, this site forced me to rate with at least ONE STAR, but it should be NO STARS!”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

OMG IT WORKED

Reviewed by THANKFULTORICK on June 6, 2007

”I too lost everything....I had transitioned our site to our little girl's webiste....and lost 15 months of monthly updates -- video links and 15 monthly albums....in some ways, losing the photos and videos is not awful...but I had not backed up her monthly "blog"....after many tears, and now doing some research, Rick: YOU ARE A LIFE SAVER -- with your advice and the person who said to search Google for the bonus one page...15 months of anecdotes about her growing up are BACK! These were irreplacable and I can not explain how psyched I am now...and trust me...I will never be using Wedding Tracker again...and will always print/backup EVERYTHING...crazy things happen. Again, Rick - I don't know who you are - but YOU ROCK.”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

A TOTAL MESS.... does anyone know how to back up i

Reviewed by Danielle on June 6, 2007

”This site shouldn't even get 1 star. THIS IS A TERRIBLE MESS... and my heart goes out to the other couples who feel like I do. I have spent hours on this and now I am embarrassed when guests call and I have to explain the situation. TO GET INFORMATION: I went to google.com, typed in our wedding website name and then the name of the page that was missing, then instead of clicking on the website, I clicked "cached". I still have to redo my pages (including tons of links to other websites... which takes forever), but at least I don't have to start from the beginning. For those even thinking about using this website... DON'T!!! Here's our story... I found them thru weddingchannel and they were recommended in a bridal magazine. If I hadn't created our domain from them, I would have left the service half way thru the process. Since I started with them only 3-4 months ago, mapping hasn't worked, when someone emailed me from my contact page... it didn't work, formatting your web pages to make them look like some of the samples they show you takes hours and hours, they don't always respond when you email them and often takes days if not weeks, and I too have lost my pictures, my travel page and my bonus page. I am guessing that it will take me over 5 hours to redo my website this evening and the real fun part is that we have no guarantees that this won't happen again. Does anyone knows a way to save webpages and there links? My big fear is that this will happen again.”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Go to Wedding Tracker

Having all the same problems!

Reviewed by Tina on June 6, 2007

”I'm having all the same problems as everyone else, although I sent them 3 emails and didn't even received a canned response yet. I'm currently re-uploading all of the picts. Haven't tried updating the events page (which I had previously had a problem with). If this incident didn't happen I'd give them 5 stars... but their customer support just isn't there... at all... ”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Got 1 page back

Reviewed by John on June 5, 2007

”Thanks Rick... we got 1 page back from the Google cache, but unfortunately the one I needed most is not in the cache anywhere. Grrrr. Saved me an hour at least tho - thanks. Also, I also got the phone message when calling 'Brandy', and she did actually return my call later; she left a message saying that yeah everything is gone but it's working so you can relaod it, and to call her back if I needed anything else. No mention of a refund or anything, so I guess she'll be getting a return call....”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Reviewed by Rick on June 5, 2007

”No problem, glad it worked. :) I hope your wedding goes well!”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Go to Wedding Tracker

Get your text back from Google!!

Reviewed by Rick on June 5, 2007

”I just got all of the text from our bonus pages back using Google. Do a search on your wedding website, and if it appears, go to the cached version... when Google finds a website, they keep a copy, but they only check so often. The cached version of our site was from mid May, so everything was still there and I was able to cut and paste the text. If not all of your sub-pages appear, click on "repeat the search with omitted results included" and they will be listed.”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

So Upset!!!

Reviewed by Kemi on June 5, 2007

”Ok, I'm having the same issues as everyone else has mentioned and my wedding is in 3 weeks. I called The Knot and they have a message about WeddingTracker having issues, that the problem is resolved and if you are still have problems to leave your name and number and they'll get back to you. I highly doubt that. I've been having issues for the past week and a lot of new people are going on our site with nothing to see but x'd out pics and pages that are not displaying anything. I can say for the pictures you'll have to upload them again. I know I did and they were working on the site.
Rated 1 star

6-5-2007 Update: Thank you Rick!!!
I tried it and it worked!! Thanks for the info.
Rated 1 star

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

UNPROFESSIONAL MESS!!!

Reviewed by Rick on June 5, 2007

”Our wedding is in three weeks in Hawaii, and we have people coming from two countries who are depending on this website to understand what's going on... now the pages I spent 15 hours on are gone! Who is doing their IT and how could they possibly find someone so incompetent that they don't have the system backed up!?!?!?!
Rated 1 star

6-5-2007 Update: Get your text back from Google!!
I just got all of the text from our bonus pages back using Google. Do a search on your wedding website, and if it appears, go to the cached version... when Google finds a website, they keep a copy, but they only check so often. The cached version of our site was from mid May, so everything was still there and I was able to cut and paste the text. If not all of your sub-pages appear, click on "repeat the search with omitted results included" and they will be listed.
Rated 1 star

6-5-2007 Update:
No problem, glad it worked. :) I hope your wedding goes well
Rated 1 star

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Go to Wedding Tracker

DO NOT USE

Reviewed by jb on June 5, 2007

”Yep, I'm in the same boat as the other recent reviewers - got a cheery email from wedding tracker letting me know that all my pictures and bonus pages are GONE. But, here's a lame 20% off at a cheesy wedding website. What a joke. Do not use this site. I don't care if the knot took it over. It obviously hasn't helped. I echo the comments of Kimberly - who cares if I can now RE-load. The content shouldn't have DISAPPEARED in the first place. I want my money back, but the site is already all over my invitations. What a nightmare!
Rated 1 star

6-5-2007 Update: Thank you again Rick!
Rick - you are such a lifesaver. Thank you so much for posting this tip. It worked for me! I had to search under our website name and "bonusone" (the website name of that page), and I was finally able to locate all the information. Too bad Wedding Tracker couldn't come up with that on their own...
Rated 1 star

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Horrible for me as well

Reviewed by Kimberly McMiller on June 5, 2007

”Who cares that now I can re-load my pictures and bonus pages! They shouldn't have disappeared in the first place. Now I have to re-load them, wasting more of my time dealing with this stupid website. I should have spent the extra dollars and went with Wedding Window or just done it myself. How unprofessional to have wedding websites go down during the summer when the wedding is approaching! Yes, I am outraged.”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

site unavailable

Reviewed by pk on June 5, 2007

”They say it's fixed--and I can indeed manage it through weddingtracker--but the site remains "unavailable" outside of the preview function. Is anyone else having this problem? Any news on when the site will be available?
Rated 1 star

6-5-2007 Update: site unavailable
I figured it out. If weddingtracker.com took your site "offline" you can bring it "online" again from the main site management homepage--just scroll down to the bottom of the screen for the option.br> Rated 1 star

6-11-2007 Update: once again
Hadn't fixed everything yet, but still...it's no longer an "unfortunate outage" if it happens twice! Has anyone had any new contact with their customer service?
Rated 1 star

6-11-2007 Update: mind games
it's back up again. no info lost.
Rated 1 star

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Go to Wedding Tracker

Worst ever!

Reviewed by Kelly on June 5, 2007

”I am having exactly the same problems as everyone else and furious that I can't get a customer support number. I'm now on hold with the Knot to try to get through to someone. My photos are x'd out, lost all the info on my bonus pages which took a lot of time to get up there, and the guest list upload tool isn't working. STAY AWAY FROM THIS SITE!!! i want my money back.”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Screwed here too

Reviewed by John Smith on June 5, 2007

”Yup, lost all our pictures and the bonus page too. I spent hours on the bonus page, adding Ireland travel tips and links since our wedding will be there. Have these folks never heard of backup systems? Hopefully "Theknot.com" has now that they own it. And I got the same "will be fixed ASAP" response from tech support.. 6 days ago. No phone number either, for tech support or anyone (but will now be calling Brandy, thanks) Otherwise this site is pretty good, tho I had problems with text displaying properly (fonts, spacing between paragraphs, etc.) through their HTML editor and had to do it all manually. If that last sentence is Greek to you, then you may want to stay away, especially if you're detail oriented. Before this fiasco I wouldv'e given them 4-4.5 stars, I really liked the site, but now that I see how their customers were treated... And yeah they're now owned by Theknot.com, but I didn't see those guys adding a support number or a message on their website or even sending me an email, so I can't say it looks all rosy now.”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Wedding Tracker pictures GONE!

Reviewed by Mike on June 4, 2007

”Theknot.com has purchased weddingtracker.com and here is the contact info: 877-843-5668 (hit 138#) (supervisor is Brandy) I just talked to her and she said they had a hardware failure on Wednesday and have it back up but pictures are all gone. This also affects bonus pages. She said you can start re-adding the pictures now and if you call you can get refunds or free CD's. I gave it 3 starts because before this they were actually really good and they are actually trying to help now that theknot took over. hope this helps. Mike”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Go to Wedding Tracker

WHAT THE HELL SHALL WE DO

Reviewed by Claire on June 4, 2007

”All my pictures are gone as well. I'm happy to see that I'm not the only one and it is therefore not a bug in my computer but the site itself that is the problem. Please weddingtracker, help your customers!!!!!”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Any luck getting your sites back up?

Reviewed by Asif on June 4, 2007

”I actually placed the web address on my invitations...and am screwed if this doenst come back up...anyone get anywhere with these people?
Rated 1 star

6-4-2007 Update: Talked with Brandy from WeddingTracker as well...
She said that the pics and the bonus pages are lost but that the functionality of the site will be restored shortly. She said that they would assist those who have weddings this weekend (or shortly there after) to get their pics and bonus pages back up...and would reimburse them or give them some other form of compensation...All others, your pics and bonus pages are lost, but hopefully you will be able to re-add them shortly. My wedding is in Aug so I am not TOO affected by this, but for some others, this sucks...BUT, they are working on it.
Rated 3 star

6-4-2007 Update: one more thing...
They said they plan on sending an email out tonight with the status to all customers.
Rated 3 stars

6-5-2007 Update: Called Brandy Again...
There were 3 separate issues at weddingtracker, 2 of which have been resolved. They are aware of the Bonus Page problem and are working on it, hoping to have it fixed this morning.
Rated 3 stars

6-5-2007 Update: Everything Good?
All...I can see my bonus pages now, without the content of course, but at least they're usable...and the pics are working too...can everyone else check their sites and get back to the list with updates...
Rated 2 stars

6-5-2007 Update: My Website is good...
Both from the ourside and from the preview...no one else is good?
Rated 3 stars

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Service is horrible

Reviewed by Jennifer on June 4, 2007

”I purchased a website shortly after our engagement and spent alot of time setting it up. To my dismay I found the website had quit functioning after I sent out my invitations!!! I can't even get in to the pages that wont work to try and fix it. All of my photos are gone!! I have emailed several time to "technical support" only to receive canned responses. There is no phone support ~ should have looked at that before I guess!!

Dont trust this place if you really need a concrete product!
Rated 2 stars

6-5-2007 Update: still sucking!!!
I received an email last night "Thank you for your email. We believe that the current issue has been resolved. You can now upload your images. If you have any questions or concerns please let us know" They say that like it was just a little issue. No explaination - nothing. Not to mention all your bonus pages, the ones that take the longest to assemble are GONE!! Plus all your photos GONE!! I have 4 weeks left till my wedding and I was not anticipating have to rebuild this whole thing. But wait it gets better. Guess What?!!! The bonus pages STILL are NOT WORKING!!!! I just tried to update two of them and they are broken links. I am going to freak out on someone!!!
Rated 1 star

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Go to Wedding Tracker

don't waste your time!

Reviewed by sarah on June 4, 2007

”Same things for us....the site has been down for about 5 days now. I have spent so much time uploading photos, and working on the site, and now it doesn't even work! We are getting down to crunch time and our guests are relying on the site to book hotels, browse the registry, look at party details, etc and they can't! How embarrasing!!! I have requested they email me a contact number for customer service and if they do I will post it on here for everyone to call and get their money back.HORRIBLE!”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

RUN AWAY!

Reviewed by Stephen on June 2, 2007

”Our site has been down for four days. We've had the same symptoms as the other reviewers: our images disappeared and certain pages no longer displayed. Of the pages that do display we cannot update the content. I have sent numerous emails to tech support and received only one generic, non-informative reply with no recognition of the urgency of the matter. There is no telephone number to call for further information. As far as I know they've all gone home for the weekend and might look at the problem on Monday. What ever you do, DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE!”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

NIGHTMARE !!

Reviewed by Connie Kronfeld on June 1, 2007

”Absolutly outragous. No customer service. The site has been down for at least 4 days now, today is June 1, 2007. I will be disputing the charge on my card and am going to another site! They got the star ONLY because you have to rate them in order to comment. It should really be ---STAR!”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Go to Wedding Tracker

Not happy

Reviewed by Kristina on June 1, 2007

”We set up the wedding website through Wedding Tracker and all was well until two days ago when all the images disappeared, plus the additional info pages. I have contacted their tech support twice but nothing has changed. We cannot even switch to another website as our invitations direct people to RSVP through this website. HORRIBLE!!! I don`t know what to do :(
Rated 1 star

6-4-2007 Update: You can start uploading all your photos again...
Well, I finally managed to upload a few photos back on the site, and it seems to work again. It will be quite a bit of work to bring it back to the point where it was before, but at least it is up and running again. Thanks to Asif for letting everyone know that we can start upoading again. I have not heard anything from Wedding Tracker yet - it`s as if these problems don`t exist for them! Not very good customer service to say the least.
Rated 2 stars

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Wedding Slacker

Reviewed by Carolyn on May 31, 2007

”This service is awful. They do not have a customer service department. I am currently disputing the charge for a service that does not work. ”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

TERRIBLE

Reviewed by Amy Johnson on May 31, 2007

”THIS SERVICES IS ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE. IT DOES NOT WORK. AVOID. AVOID. AVOID. AVOID. AVOID. AVOID. AVOID.”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Go to Wedding Tracker

AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

Reviewed by Alex Anderson on May 31, 2007

”This webservice is a complete utter fraud and failure. There is zero tech support and no way to reach anyone by phone. Save the stress and spend your money somewhere else. A complet nightmare. If I could not give it a star, I would.”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

IT SUCKS!!

Reviewed by Lusnail on May 9, 2007

”I tried to publish my website 20 times and it gave me an error every time. I have sent 10 emails and I have yet not gotten a single response back. They don't provide a customer service phone number so you can't complain.”

Response from Wedding Tracker: Wedding Tracker has now been purchased by The Knot.com and has been undergoing a transition period with customer service. We assure you the issues have been cleared up and we will be more responsive in the future. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

AWFUL!!

Reviewed by Meghan on January 3, 2007

”We tried to use wedding tracker and when we went to register the domain it gave us an error and told us to try again. We tried 13 times and somehow my credit card got charged 13 times. I have sent three emails to them trying to fix the problem and have gotten no response. Don't waste your time!!”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)

Go to Wedding Tracker

Has a great planning tools

Reviewed by Lucienne on October 7, 2006

”I loved sharing my website with my friends and family. But I loved even more the time it saved me. I was not looking forward to doing the seating arragement for 150 people,2 weeks before the big day but with the wedding tracker it was a sinch. And I loved the thank you & gift tracker for after the wedding!”

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo  (report this review)


Notice: Undefined variable: HTTP_SERVER_VARS in /home/wedweb/public_html/include/reviewform.php on line 38

Review Wedding Tracker

Login before you write a review for a chance to win a free wedding website!
Logging in is not required to write a review below.
All fields are required.

Name:

Valid Email:

Your email address will never be shared.

Rating:

Review Headline:  

Comments:

What is 2 + 1?

 

home  |  compare sites  |  reviews  |  forum  |  links  |  faq  |  contact us

© 2005-, WeddingWebsites.com All rights reserved.